Board and Staff

  • Lanna Assaigo-Kami


    Lanna Assaigo-Kami

    Lanna is a lawyer by profession. She is the present Chairperson for Coalition for Change PNG Inc. (CFC) and a founding member of CFC. She served in various roles at CFC before becoming chairperson in 2016.
    At the time the Family Protection Bill was being introduced, Lanna was based at the Parliament House in the office of the Parliamentary Committee Secretariat and used the opportunity to knock on doors and lobby for what was then the Family Protection Bill.

    Her early education years were spent in Japan, New Zealand, Indonesia and Papua New Guinea and she was sent to boarding school at Adi Cakobau School in Fiji.
    She returned to Papua New Guinea to study for her Bachelor of Laws in the University of Papua New Guinea.

    Having grown up in the mixed cultural background, her passion for the welfare of women and children stems from seeing the vast differences that woman and children in society are either viewed or treated.

    She believes that all citizens should be aware of their rights to a safe and healthy life. She supports and advocates any programs that promote these ideals.

    Being a mother of three boys has made her take a more wholesome approach on any gender issues with the belief our sons can make a better change with moulding from the women in their lives.

    She also believes that this is not an issue to be enforced alone by woman but the involvement of men is essential.
    Lanna is an accredited court –appointed Mediator of the PNG Judiciary and works with Steven Kami managing the family consultancy firm.

  • Susil Nelson-Kongoi


    Susil Nelson-Kongoi

    Susil has a Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce with a major in Management Information Systems from the University of Canterbury in New Zealand.  She has over 10 years professional experience working as an accountant and in management roles and currently holds a senior management position with PNG Sustainable Development Program as Manager, Corporate Governance.

    Previously, she worked as a senior external auditor at PricewaterhouseCoopers Port Moresby.  Susil is a registered accountant with the Certified Practicing Accountants Institute of PNG (CPA PNG) and a member of the Papua New Guinea Institute of Directors (PNGID).
    She is also President of the Business & Professional Women’s Association of PNG.

    Susil currently holds the position of Honorary Treasurer on the Board of Coalition For Change (CFC PNG).








  • Ayesha Lutschini


    Ayesha joined the Coalition for Change board of directors in early 2016. Ayesha is of mixed PNG and Australian parentage. In November 2014, Ayesha graduated from her Dual Degree: Bachelor of Arts (International Relations & Peace and Conflict) and Bachelor of Social Science (Development) from the University of Queensland. Presently, Ayesha is under taking post graduate study with a specialisation in gender and development at Australia National University.

    Ayesha is extremely passionate about the role of young people intersecting with gender issues and providing a platform for youth engagement and youth led solutions towards address gender inequality. Ayesha is also interested in child protection and safeguarding in Papua New Guinea and across the Pacific Region.

    Additionally, Ayesha sits on the board of directors for the One Woman Project (Australia) and has been involved with various organisations in PNG, Australia and Fiji.


  • Rosa Manoa-Maitava

    Board Member

    Rosa Manoa-Maitava

    Rosa Manoa-Maitava is a Director on the Board of Coalition for Change PNG since 2014.
    Her background is in Arts and Tourism, HRM, Management and Education.  She was educated at the University of the South Pacific and has worked in various industries in the Pacific from secondary and tertiary education, managing resorts, working in ILO projects in Fiji and PNG and the tourism industry in PNG.

    Rosa is a member of other civil society groups in Port Moresby; Soroptomist International Port Moresby and Business Professional Women.  She is currently the Administration Manager at the New Zealand High Commission, Port Moresby.







  • Stacey Levakia-Wali

    Board Member

    Stacey Levakia-Wali

    Stacey has been Board Member since early 2016.
    Stacey holds a Degree in Law and a Degree in Arts (Journalism & Public Relations) from the University of Papua New Guinea. She completed her training at the Legal Training Institute and has recently been admitted to the Bar.

    Prior to becoming a lawyer she worked extensively in the area of Public Relations and Marketing.

    She has been a member of CFC for a number of years and has helped behind the scenes in promoting White Ribbon Day – our major fundraising event on our calendar.


Life Members

  • Lady Winifred Kamit, CBE

    Lady Winifred Kamit

    Lady Winifred Kamit, CBE
    Founding Chairperson

    A lawyer, Winifred has practiced with law firm Gadens since November of 1988. She was admitted to the partnership in 1993 and promoted to managing partner in 1999. She is presently the senior partner in a corporate advisory role

    Winifred is a non executive director on a number of companies including; Steamships Trading Company and Newcrest Mining Limited both of which are dual listed on the Port Moresby Stock Exchange and the Australian Stock Exchange; the ANZ Banking Group (PNG) Limited and Post Courier Limited. She is also a Council member on the Institute of National Affairs and a Director of Anglicare PNG In.

    She had previously served as a director of New Britain Palm Oil and Lihir Gold Limited, President of the Papua New Guinea Business Council and President of the PNG Institute Of Directors.

    In June 2006, Winifred was awarded the Commander of the British Empire medal by Her Majesty the Queen for service to law, commerce and public administration. Winifred is a Fellow of the PNG Institute of Company Directors, a member of the PNG Law Society and Patron of the Business Coalition For Women.